Date: 28th November 2009 at 11:36am
Written by:

Vital QPR – Breaking News
JavaScript must be enabled for the RSS Scrollbox Widget to work.

Queens Park Rangers have announced their preliminary squad for the clash against Coventry City this afternoon.

Chelsea loanee Rhys Taylor gets the nod which could mean that one of Adel Taarabt, Jay Simpson, Tom Williams, Ben Watson or Steven Reid may drop out of the final reckoning.

QPR can only field five loan players in the final squad, which could mean that Gary Borrowdale features against his former club this afternoon in favour of Williams.

The preliminary 21-man squad is as follows:


Radek Cerny
Rhys Taylor


Gary Borrowdale
Matthew Connolly
Kaspars Gorkss
Fitz Hall
Mikele Leigertwood
Peter Ramage
Damion Stewart
Tom Williams


Matteo Alberti
Ákos Buzsáky
Alejandro Faurlín
Steven Reid
Wayne Routledge
Adel Taarabt
Ben Watson


Patrick Agyemang
Antonio German
Alessandro Pellicori
Jay Simpson

Have your say on The Forum

Follow us on Twitter

Vital QPR on Facebook


Your Comment