Date: 23rd July 2008 at 3:02pm
Written by:

Queens Park Rangers have released their squad numbers for the forthcoming 2008/09 season.

Lee Camp has once again retained the Number 1 Jersey in the Rangers squad and he looks to fend off competition from new signing Radek Cerny, who has been given number 24 with number 13 remaining vacant as ever.

Dexter Blackstock and Akos Buzsaky retain their places at the popular numbers of 9 and 10, whilst new signings Peter Ramage (15), Emmanuel Ledesma (20), Matteo Alberti (21) and Samuel Di Carmine (22) have been given their new numbers.

On loan stopper Jake Cole and young prospects Reece Crowther and Romone Rose are yet to receive squad numbers.

The full list is outlined below.
1 Lee Camp
2 Damien Delaney
3 Damion Stewart
4 Gavin Mahon
5 Fitz Hall
6 Mikele Leigertwood
7 Hogan Ephraim
8 Rowan Vine
9 Dexter Blackstock
10 Akos Buzsaky
11 Patrick Agyemang
12 Adam Bolder
14 Martin Rowlands
15 Peter Ramage
16 Matthew Connolly
17 Simon Walton
18 Zeshan Rehman
19 Angelo Balanta
20 Emmanuel Jorge Ledesma
21 Matteo Alberti
22 Samuel Di Carmine
23 Chris Barker
24 Radek Cerny
25 Daniel Nardiello
26 Gareth Ainsworth
31 Ray Jones R.I.P.
We want to know YOUR thoughts!

To have your say you can comment in the space provided below, or chat about it on the forum.


Your Comment