Date: 22nd July 2009 at 2:18pm
Written by:

Vital QPR – Breaking News
JavaScript must be enabled for the RSS Scrollbox Widget to work.

Queens Park Rangers have released their squad numbers for the forthcoming season with Heidar Helguson claiming the coveted number nine shirt.

Following the departure of Dexter Blackstock, Heidar Helguson has been handed number nine, while number one remains vacant following the departure of Lee Camp.

New boys Alejandro Faurlín has been handed the number 18 shirt while late striker Ray Jones remains at number 31, a shirt that was retired for the young forward.

Peter Ramage moves up to number two following the departure of Damien Delaney to Ipswich Town and young Latvian goalkeeper Elvijs Putnins and defender Lee Brown gain their first squad numbers at 32 and 27 respectively.

There was no place for young striker Antonio German who had been given a squad number late on in the 2008-09 campaign.

The numbers are as follows:

2. Peter Ramage
3. Damion Stewart
4. Gavin Mahon
5. Fitz Hall
6. Mikele Leigertwood
7. Wayne Routledge
8. Rowan Vine
9. Heidar Helguson
10. Akos Buzsaky
11. Patrick Agyemang
13. Kaspars Gork?s
14. Martin Rowlands
16. Matthew Connolly
17. Lee Cook
18. Alejandro Faurlín
19. Angelo Balanta
21. Matteo Alberti
24. Radek Cerny
25. Hogan Ephraim
26. Gareth Ainsworth
27. Lee Brown
28. Joe Oastler
29. Gary Borrowdale
30. Romone Rose
31. Ray Jones
32. Elvijs Putnins

Have your say on The Forum

Follow us on Twitter

Become a fan on Facebook – Become a fan of Vital QPR


Your Comment